24 days of advent

I did not work on my main project that I revived last month as I knew I would have little time to concentrate on any real creative juices to flow.

So decided to do my usual 24 days of Advent. I am not really religious but I always enjoyed the countdown via an Advent Calendar where you open a window a day. Later it included Chocolates. By the time I was 9 or 10 the chocolates disappear well before Christmas eve, the last day before the real event- Presents!

Unlike most years where I only manage a few days, I actually did all 24 days, although a couple of them were a day late in publishing via Instagram.  I really enjoyed doing them, particularly the last few original pieces.

After tidying up my studio from the chaos of gifts and wrapping paper, I am now back to the Calendar project. I hope to be finished with that at the last by the end of January.

Don’t forget to check out my Instagram page as I will post most general pictures there.